Illinois Conceal Carry Class

Get Your Concealed Carry Requirments

 If you are looking at acquiring your Illinois concealed carry license this is the class for you. We will go over all of the basic firearm safety rules as well as proper shooting techniques, and Federal and State laws that go with having your CCL. Illinois requires a two day course (unless you have a concealed carry permit for certain approved states only, are active duty/retired military, have your NRA Basic Pistol, or have a hunter’s safety course, ask for details).

The first day we will cover all of the firearm safety and handgun basics. The second day we will cover all of the legal aspects. You will have a chance to test your knowledge on when to shoot and when not to shoot in our simulator before we head out on the range to qualify.

On Saturday please bring a pen and notepad for taking notes. On Sunday you will again need a pen and notepad, eye and ear protection, a holster or purse to draw from, your firearm, and a minimum of 30 rounds of ammo.

Lunch will be provided.

1-Day Course:
  • $125-must have DD214 or equivalent 
  • Florida licenses are available for an additional $75/each on Saturday
  • Utah licenses are available for an additional $75/each on Sunday. 
  • BRING YOUR OWN FIREARM & HOLSTER
2-Day Course:
  • $200 
  • Instructor: Dawn Wehunt
  • BRING YOUR OWN FIREARM & HOLSTER

Additional Info

 

Age Requirements: ?
Instructor: Dawn Wehunt
Class Fee: $125 or $200
Time: 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Upcoming Dates:

Dec 19 & 20 

Handguns

Knives

Rifles

Shotguns 

Contact Us

8785 N Baileyville Rd
Forreston, IL 61030

(815) 938-3006
smokingunworx@gmail.com

Hours

9 am - 7 pm
Monday & Friday
9 am - 5 pm
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
9 am - 3 pm
Saturday & Sunday